LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

 
Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Magic: The Gathering » MTG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
darkconstantine
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:31 pm
Joined: 06 Sep 2007 Posts: 42 Location: philippines
"whenever a player plays a spell of the chosen color, you may gain 1 life."
question: does this include the player who controls the card?
elf lvr
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:38 pm
Joined: 13 Jun 2006 Posts: 3065 Location: Rivendell
Yup.
Happy Hunting! Elf Lvr
Winner of Best Personality in the FPCA. Thanks!
Archduke Elf Lvr - Archidoux of the Chosen Ones
AMV Maker In-Training! Check out my newest production, Katsu!- A Diedara Tribute!
And behold, EL declared it good. And there was morning, and there was evening, the first (new) day. ~ DainIronfoot
darkconstantine
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:42 pm
Joined: 06 Sep 2007 Posts: 42 Location: philippines
thanks!
elf lvr
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 8:03 pm
Joined: 13 Jun 2006 Posts: 3065 Location: Rivendell
Waitwaitwait.

I might have misunderstood your question.

The player who controls Paradise Plume gains a life, no matter who played the card.

If the opponent controlled the card, the opponent doesnít gain a life.

If thatís what you were asking.

If not, then ignore this post. Shhh
Happy Hunting! Elf Lvr
Winner of Best Personality in the FPCA. Thanks!
Archduke Elf Lvr - Archidoux of the Chosen Ones
AMV Maker In-Training! Check out my newest production, Katsu!- A Diedara Tribute!
And behold, EL declared it good. And there was morning, and there was evening, the first (new) day. ~ DainIronfoot
Felipe Musco
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 9:06 pm
Joined: 18 May 2006 Posts: 2434 Location: Florianůpolis, SC, Brasil
Yes, the player who controls Paradise Plume may choose to gain 1 life whenever a player (any player) plays a spell of the chosen color. Itís a triggered ability, but noticed itís an OPTIONAL ability, not a MANDATORY one, unlike Essence Warden, for instance. So, this means that, if you FORGET to gain life from Essence Warden, you get a caution/warning, and then is FORCED to gain the life, but NOT if you forget to do it with Paradise Plume.
I don't like YOU.
darkconstantine
Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2007 12:59 am
Joined: 06 Sep 2007 Posts: 42 Location: philippines
yep. thanks

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Magic: The Gathering » MTG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
View previous topic   View next topic