LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Strategy Article Contest
Rate this article!

5 (Best)  
50%
  [ 2 ]  50%

0%
  [ 0 ]  0%

25%
  [ 1 ]  25%

0%
  [ 0 ]  0%

1 (Worst)  
25%
  [ 1 ]  25%

Total Votes : 4
reggierockz
Posted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:00 pm
--- description ---
An original Mono Elven Event deck paired with those nasty Raiders I like to call the Easterlings!
--- end description ---

This one goes out to LunaticFringe.

A little background about the free peoples...

The elves have always been my favorite culture in the LotR universe. When I started playing back when TTT was released I immediately began playing with them. After the release of Reflections, I ran a Last Alliance deck, utilizing the likes of Legolas, Glorfindel, and Elrond. Then, upon the release of Mount Doom and the card Cirdan, a whole new world of opportunity arose. Cirdan would soon become the key companion of many elven event decks. With the banning of Galadriel, elven events seemed to die out. But I kept playing them strong and after countless tournaments and endless hours of playtesting I settled on a build, which has only grown stronger with the release of the Expanded Middle Earth draft boxes and the sons of Elrond. That being said, let’s start with the companions.

Companions (9)
1 Elladan, Son of Elrond (s)
1 Elrohir, Son of Elrond (s)
3 Cirdan, The Shipwright
3 Gil-galad, Elven High King
1 Elrond, Venerable Lord

Elladan - The first of the two sons of Elrond, he is a versatile companion. In a skirmish involving either him or Elrohir, he makes any elven skirmish event twighlight cost -2. This allows you to pump either of your two main fighters with out worrying about adding twighligh, be it for the shadow player to pump back with or to prevent extra twighlight in the regroup phase.