LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Deck Clinics » Standard
Pipeweed
Posted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 6:02 pm
I’m pretty new to Evil Men Archery, so I’ve made a rough decklist and I need some advice touching it up:

(40)
4x Archer of Harad
4x Southron Murderer
2x Rapid Reload
3x The Mouth of Sauron, Messenger of Mordor
2x Countless Companies
3x Pavise
4x Elevated Fire
4x Howdah
4x Caravan From the South
4x Mumak Rider
2x Mumak Commander, giant among the swertings
2x Fletcher of Harad
2x Whistling Death

It is a massive deck, but paired with a cycling FP half it should work pretty well. Also, I can almost always play every card in my hand for this shadow side. The Castamir is great. I can exert my minions with Pavise for Elevated Fire, and then have them gain strength at the same time.

Please offer your thoughts Very Happy
PW
Last edited by Pipeweed on Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:47 am; edited 4 times in totalPipeweed's Haves/Wants: 100 NEW RARES!!
How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love The Cycle Engine
Joe Meets God: A Humorous Article on a Budget

GP http://fxhome.com/userref.php/11923 GP
elf lvr
Posted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 6:09 pm
believe me, castamir is a waste of your time. low costing, high vitality minions are the way to go. Put in some long battle bow. Rapid reload isn’t as great as everyone makes it out to be, unless you have demoralized, usually i dont have the twilight left to use it. Precision targeting is SOOOO much better. put in three by takin out rapid reload and whistling death. Another pavise is pretty obvious because most archers have low vit. I love voice of the desert, southron troop as well. and however much people critisized my Men archery deck for using worthless minions, it has never let the free peoples player get to site nine.