LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Magic: The Gathering » MTG Deck Clinics » Extended (Type 1.X)
Ilvaldi
Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:12 pm
Um.. I’m new to this. Friend recommended this site to post my deck idea. So, um, here it is, a deck completely based on coin flipping:

CREATURES------8
4 Spark elemental
4 Molten Sentry

SORCERIES------12
4 Fiery Gambit
4 Game of Chaos
4 Mana Clash

INSTANTS--------12
4 desperate gambit
4 desperate ritual
4 seething song

ENCHANTMENTS----4
4 Goblin bomb

ARTIFACTS----4
4 krark’s thumb

LANDS----20
20 mountains
La_Sin_Grail
Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 10:06 pm
I um.. cough cough... don't know who could have possibly recommended you... anyway, I'm thinking a way to recur krark's thumb, because even with your luck, you can't win all the flips without it.

One other thing: http://findmagiccards.com/Cards/IA/Amulet_of_Quoz.html
Cobra
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 8:15 pm
Welcome! Smile

Very cool deck idea, I'd love to hear how it does in actual gameplay.

I'm no expert, but I also think there's too much reliance on Krark's Thumb, and you need some way to protect it and/or pull another copy fast if it's destroyed. Maybe Welding Jar and Goblin Welder or something. Laughing
http://cobracards.com -- Web's best deals on Trading Card Games.
Ilvaldi
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 8:43 pm
Thanks for the comments. I knew it from the beggining that the thumb would be the concern for critique. But then, I t wouldn't be fun.