LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Magic: The Gathering » MTG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:35 am
Joined: 28 Dec 2006 Posts: 5468 Location: I don't know...
Can he sac himself and then regenerate himself repeatedly as long as you have enough mana?

Also, on the discard two cards, is that from play or hand?
Exclamation-Trade With MeExclamation
Popcorn Add the popcorn smiley to your sig, help it achieve world domination.
What if the hokey pokey really IS what its all about? Shocked
As I lay in bed staring at the stars last night, I thought to myself, "where the heck is the ceiling?"
Arrow Spotlight on....Sense of Obligation.
Felipe Musco
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 1:23 am
Joined: 18 May 2006 Posts: 2434 Location: Florianópolis, SC, Brasil
Ok, some rules problems here. Regeneration is a replacement effect that takes place when the creature would be destroyed. When you sacrifice it, or when it has 0 toughness, it’s not being destroyed, so regeneration does not apply. The idea behind him is that you can hold the ground for as long as you want, and then sac him when he’s no longer needed, or when the timing is right.
Then, there is the discard issue. Discard is ALWAYS from hand. If it means cards in a graveyard, you remove them from the game. If it means cards in play, then they’re no longer cards, but permanents, and permanents aren’t "discarded", they are destroyed or sacrificed.
I don't like YOU.

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Magic: The Gathering » MTG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]  
View previous topic   View next topic