LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

 
Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
gil-estel
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:34 pm
Joined: 25 Apr 2007 Posts: 545 Location: Groningen, the Netherlands
I saw it happen more than once, and just wanted to have this said: When your dude is unwounded, you cannot discard to íhealí, just to get rid of the extra card in your hand!
My trading list
My main wants
My refs
Anonymous Prodigy
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:45 pm
Joined: 10 Jan 2006 Posts: 4197 Location: United States
LOTR TCG CRD 4.0 wrote:
ē ďDiscard to heal.Ē Spot a unique companion or unique ally with at least one wound and discard a card from your hand with the same card title (it may have a different subtitle) to heal that character.

Correct, gil-estel.
I had to put something here.
gil-estel
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:46 pm
Joined: 25 Apr 2007 Posts: 545 Location: Groningen, the Netherlands
it feels good to be right..... Cool
My trading list
My main wants
My refs
TheJord
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 4:21 pm
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 Posts: 486 Location: UK
The confusion comes from the fact that LOTRO allows you to do it.

The comp rules has settled this though.
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"
LeoKula
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 7:49 am
Joined: 31 Oct 2005 Posts: 479 Location: SP, Brazil
Iíve always done wrong then, and so did all my friends Very Happy

When did they add this "with at least one wound"?
If you have a MW …omer, Horsemaster, please let me know what you want for it Smile
wraithful
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:54 am
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 158 Location: here mostly
Thatís news to me, too. Think
lem0nhead
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 9:18 am
Joined: 02 Apr 2007 Posts: 2981 Location: Blood Island
This correction is specific for healing as its not printed on a card its just a rule. If you had a card that said discard a card from hand to heal a companion you would not have to have a wounded companion to heal them i do not think.

You could do anything on the left of the word to on card;

i.e. exert to do X, discard your condition to do X

...even if you cant do x you have met the requirements for the card whether u get the benefit or not.
Ban shampoo, demand real poo.
Popcorn My Trade List and CC References
"Smart guy, especially considering his head is filled with lemon juice and seeds. That boyís juicy brain is FULL of good stuff" ~ DainIronfoot
"No fair! And all I got was an oily unconscious steward!" ~ Pippin.
"Okay, stop me if you've heard this one. An elf, a man, and a dwarf walk into the Riddermark..." ~ Eomer
bibfortuna25
Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:28 pm
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 Posts: 615 Location: Springfield, OR
LeoKula wrote:
Iíve always done wrong then, and so did all my friends Very Happy

When did they add this "with at least one wound"?

Itís been that way since Day 1.
All cards do what they say.

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts]  
View previous topic   View next topic