LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Welcome, guests!

Join our growing LotR community today and you'll get:

  • Access to special members only-forums.
  • A great way to connect and hook up with other players.
  • Removal of advertisements in the forums and wiki.
  • The ability to list cards you want to trade or sell.
  • ...And much more!
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print

Author Topic: Final Triumph  (Read 3466 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Cw0rk
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1325


.


« on: October 03, 2008, 11:10:36 AM »

How do you calculate vitality with Final Triumph?

Let's say Aragorn is wounded twice, what is his vitality? 2 or 4?
Logged


NappyKorn
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

GCCG: Nappy
Formats: Standard, Expanded and Movie Block
Posts: 1284


The ShizKnight


« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2008, 11:13:52 AM »

his vitality is what he has left after all wounds and exertions Thumbs Up. So if he isn't bearing a vitality boost and has 2 wounds/exertions his vitality is 2.
Logged

If a Balrog falls from a bridge and noone is around, does it make a sound?
SomeRandomDude
Maia
********
Offline Offline

Formats: Standard, Expanded, Movie
Posts: 7004


Most Likely To Usurp Kralik and Dáin


WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2008, 11:14:11 AM »

2. Vitality is depleted one by every wound.

This is why Ugluk, Ugly Fellow is so awesome with Final Triumph. Especially with an Isengard Siege Bow.
Logged

NB- 4 year veteran of CC/TLHH

"It was like:
Kralik: "What hath God wrought"
NB: "I dunno, but I'm in ur house eating ur food.""
-Elessar's Socks

Trade List- ft. Aragorn, Defender of Rohan
Pepin The Breve
Well-spoken Gentlehobbit
Marksman
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 503



« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2008, 11:23:00 AM »

   He didn´t belive when i said that to him (after Ugluk starting to butcher his comps with SoS)  Wink

   Anyway he slaughter my RB at site 4 with an crazy swarm (he had 9 minions at hand)  Shocked 

   So i die way before him...
Logged
Cw0rk
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1325


.


« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2008, 04:55:51 PM »

Wow it's awesome then! I just wanted to confirm what Pepin told me cuz I thought it was way too good!
Logged
Fingolfinfinwe
Bowman
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 477



« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2008, 07:17:19 PM »

Yes Final Triumph = pwnage
Logged
MR. Lurtzy
King
*****
Offline Offline

Formats: Fellowship; Towers Standard
Posts: 2745


Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?


WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2008, 08:46:15 PM »

Followup question:
Can you overwhelm a companion with final triumph if your minion has twice as much vitality?
Logged

NappyKorn
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

GCCG: Nappy
Formats: Standard, Expanded and Movie Block
Posts: 1284


The ShizKnight


« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2008, 08:52:00 PM »

Yup Thumbs Up.
Logged

If a Balrog falls from a bridge and noone is around, does it make a sound?
SomeRandomDude
Maia
********
Offline Offline

Formats: Standard, Expanded, Movie
Posts: 7004


Most Likely To Usurp Kralik and Dáin


WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2008, 07:34:16 AM »

Um...IIRC, this was a big debate a while ago, not sure if it got clarified via CRD?
Logged

NB- 4 year veteran of CC/TLHH

"It was like:
Kralik: "What hath God wrought"
NB: "I dunno, but I'm in ur house eating ur food.""
-Elessar's Socks

Trade List- ft. Aragorn, Defender of Rohan
TheJord
League Director
King
*****
Offline Offline

GCCG: TheJord
Formats: Standard
Posts: 2294


High King of Rules


WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2008, 08:21:04 AM »

The CRD clarified that Final Triumph changes the requirements for resolving a skirmish, so it still assumes that if one side has double the figure of the other side, the losing side is overwhelmed.

Only cards which affect vitality make a difference in skirmishes where Final Triumph has been played, so cards which exert or wound like Great Gate or Men of Numenor.
Logged

"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: