LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Welcome, guests!

Join our growing LotR community today and you'll get:

  • Access to special members only-forums.
  • A great way to connect and hook up with other players.
  • Removal of advertisements in the forums and wiki.
  • The ability to list cards you want to trade or sell.
  • ...And much more!
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print

Author Topic: Corsair Marauder  (Read 1762 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ishmar
Orc
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« on: September 13, 2012, 01:55:10 PM »

Corsair Marauder (8R57)

does it renforce tokens eve if the FP have prevented the discard of the chosen possession? like using Scouring of the shire ?

Ty
Logged


bibfortuna25
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1533



« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2012, 02:02:21 PM »

No. Scouring of the Shire prevents the possession from being discarded. Since the cost of the Marauder's action is discarding a possession, the result cannot occur.
Logged

All cards do what they say, no more, no less.
Ishmar
Orc
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2012, 11:18:07 PM »

Same for Clever Hobbits 7U54 prevented frome Deceit 18R29 ?
Logged
bibfortuna25
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1533



« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2012, 11:29:13 PM »

Yes, each time Deceit "saves" a condition, it prevents that particular +3 bonus.
Logged

All cards do what they say, no more, no less.
Ishmar
Orc
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2012, 09:33:26 AM »

ok, have to say to ManciS for for Gemp-LOTR
Logged
Enabran
Scout
**
Offline Offline

GCCG: Enabran
Gemp: Enabran
Formats: Open
Posts: 77


« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2017, 02:37:55 PM »

Can I discard ANY possession?
Logged
sgtdraino
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Gemp: sgtdraino
Formats: Expanded, Movie
Posts: 1022


Ranger of Ecthelion


WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2017, 05:13:54 AM »

Yes. Any possession on the table.
Logged

"I would have followed you, my brother... my captain... my king." - Boromir
Enabran
Scout
**
Offline Offline

GCCG: Enabran
Gemp: Enabran
Formats: Open
Posts: 77


« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2017, 08:37:24 AM »

May I discard a possession even when I do not have a card to put tokens on it?
Logged
sgtdraino
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Gemp: sgtdraino
Formats: Expanded, Movie
Posts: 1022


Ranger of Ecthelion


WWW
« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2017, 01:31:34 AM »

Yep. As long as you can pay the cost, you can take an action, even if the action has no effect.
Logged

"I would have followed you, my brother... my captain... my king." - Boromir
Han Solo
Goblin
*
Offline Offline

Gemp: Han Solo
Posts: 13


« Reply #9 on: February 01, 2017, 11:15:28 AM »

Corsair Marauder (8R57)

does it renforce tokens eve if the FP have prevented the discard of the chosen possession? like using Scouring of the shire ?

Ty

No, when some action prevent the Marauder's discard, then he didn't discard the possession, not fulfilling the cost for the action of adding tokens in a Raider possession
Logged

""We are home, Chewie..""

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: