LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Welcome, guests!

Join our growing LotR community today and you'll get:

  • Access to special members only-forums.
  • A great way to connect and hook up with other players.
  • Removal of advertisements in the forums and wiki.
  • The ability to list cards you want to trade or sell.
  • ...And much more!
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print

Author Topic: What happens if I’m at site 9 before the forced move?  (Read 382 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jmabry
Goblin
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« on: April 24, 2019, 09:39:20 PM »

The topic should be self-explanatory. What happens if I can't move further because I'm at site 9 already
Logged


menace64
The Late-Night Moderator
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620


Bruce Campbell is my father.


« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2019, 11:59:18 PM »

There is no regroup phase at any site 9, preventing you from ever choosing (or being forced) to move beyond site 9.
Logged
jmabry
Goblin
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2019, 10:07:42 PM »

How then do I get a fellowship victory?
Logged
Air Power
Marksman
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 636


« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2019, 03:15:53 AM »

From the Comprehensive rules 4.0:
"WINNING THE GAME
A player wins the game when his fellowship is at
site 9 and his Ring-bearer survives all skirmish
phases. The game ends, and there is no regroup
phase on the last turn.
A player may also win the game if he becomes
the last player left in the game"
Logged

"If the world becomes pagan and perishes, the last man left alive would do well to quote the Iliad and die." -G.K. Chesterton, The Everlasting Man
jmabry
Goblin
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2019, 03:44:46 AM »

I guess I missed this in my demo game because I died at site 2. That makes a lot of sense though.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: