LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Welcome, guests!

Join our growing LotR community today and you'll get:

  • Access to special members only-forums.
  • A great way to connect and hook up with other players.
  • Removal of advertisements in the forums and wiki.
  • The ability to list cards you want to trade or sell.
  • ...And much more!
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print

Author Topic: Can you exert multiple times to get multiple effects?  (Read 133 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
buhja97
Neekerbreeker

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« on: April 09, 2019, 03:52:43 PM »

Hello, this has probably been answered before, but I can't find the answer anywhere.

For example, the card The Twilight World (1 R 228) says "If the Ring-bearer puts on The One Ring, exert a Nazgul to add 2 burdens."

Can the Nazgul exert 2 times to add 4 burdens, or 3 times for 6 burdens?

Thanks.
Logged


Air Power
Marksman
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 632


« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2019, 04:20:08 PM »

In the specific case you gave, no, you cannot exert more than once for multiple effects.  The Twilight World is an event, and playing the event is a requirement for the effect of adding 2 burdens.

Contrast this with Morgul Answers: this is a condition, so it remains in play.  As long as it is active, it gives you a skirmish action to remove (3) and spot 3 nazgul to have its effect.
Logged

"If the world becomes pagan and perishes, the last man left alive would do well to quote the Iliad and die." -G.K. Chesterton, The Everlasting Man
buhja97
Neekerbreeker

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2019, 04:38:54 PM »

Okay, that makes sense. I didn't think you could, but I wanted to check and make sure. I played with my brother years ago and am just now getting into the game again. I don't think we were playing with correct rules all the time.  Tongue

Thanks for the help!
Logged
ket_the_jet
Global Mod
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Gemp: chet_manly
Formats: King Standard (1-7)
Posts: 1957


« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2019, 08:18:38 AM »

Even better, compare to His Terrible Servants. Both The Twilight World and His Terrible Servants are response actions, but because The Twilight World is an event, you would need multiple copies to achieve the effect multiple times. By comparison, you can use His Terrible Servants to prevent an infinite number of wounds, presuming you have an infinite number of twilight.
-wtk
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: