LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Welcome, guests!

Join our growing LotR community today and you'll get:

  • Access to special members only-forums.
  • A great way to connect and hook up with other players.
  • Removal of advertisements in the forums and wiki.
  • The ability to list cards you want to trade or sell.
  • ...And much more!
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print

Author Topic: Wording on Namarie  (Read 124 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ilazul
Goblin
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


« on: May 17, 2019, 02:51:15 PM »

Namarie reads: When you play this condition, add an Elven token here for each hunter you can spot. Maneuver: Discard this or remove a token from here and spot an Elven hunter to discard a condition.

A friend understood this to read as: Maneuver: Discard this to discard a condition or remove a token from here and spot an Elven hunter to discard a condition.  The 'and' could be read as a cost to the token discard, but not to discarding the condition itself.

Can Namarie be discarded for effect without spotting a hunter? His hunter elf died and he wasn't sure if he could still use the card.
Logged


ket_the_jet
Global Mod
Knight
*****
Offline Offline

Gemp: chet_manly
Formats: King Standard (1-7)
Posts: 1977


« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2019, 09:19:34 AM »

An Elf Hunter needs to be in play to discard the condition. It is part of the cost of using the card.
-wtk
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: