LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Tales  (Read 9769 times)

December 07, 2009, 08:18:15 PM
Read 9769 times

chompers

• Information Offline
  • Marksman
Tales
« on: December 07, 2009, 08:18:15 PM »
Hi all - I have been working on a FoTR block deck based on tales, but having some issues (maybe because it is a bad idea  :P). Either way, I have little experience with FoTR movie block, so interested in some help. ;)

I have considered using Aragorn and Legolas archery
 OR
Boromir with horn to call forward allies
each with mass heal from burden removal and shire countryside for the bulk of this deck.

So - at this stage I have:

Bid to go first (at least 4 - they will be removed later to heal)
Play Hobbiton Party Field to get Bilbo Baggins WSG (to discard Tales and destroy shadow conditions)
Ringbearer - Frodo Old Bilbo's Heir to heal Bilbo

Start - Legolas Greenleaf with Hobbit/s (Aragorn and his bow, gondor bowmen, and mass heal)
or
Merry FOTB and Boromir and horn with allies

4 x The Council of Elrond to get tales
1 x Red Book of Westmarch for mass draws
4 x Songs of the Blessed Realm to remove burdens (by playing elven tales) or 4 x Elf-Song to remove burdens
4 x The Shire Countryside to mass heal

Has this been done before - any suggestions? My concern is that it simply costs too much shadow. Hope my post makes sense. What shadow should i combine it with?
« Last Edit: December 07, 2009, 08:25:51 PM by chompers »

December 07, 2009, 08:23:11 PM
Reply #1

ket_the_jet

• Information Offline
  • King
  • Administrator
  • He/Him/His
Re: Tales
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2009, 08:23:11 PM »
There are not many good [Gondor] tales in FoTR block (at least, none you would want to discard on a whim) but Answering the Cries is such a bad-#$&*@! card.

Also, keep in mind with Red Book of Westmarch the Rule of four.

Hobbiton Party Field is one of my favorite sites ever!
-wtk