LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Tank Fellowship with Besiegers  (Read 5629 times)

September 04, 2008, 09:25:38 AM
Read 5629 times

Pepin The Breve

• Well-spoken Gentlehobbit
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
Tank Fellowship with Besiegers
« on: September 04, 2008, 09:25:38 AM »
   This is my first attempt at making a standard deck so suggestions of improvement will be welcome.

Freepeoples (34):

-Gimli, BoG with The One Ring, TRot (RB)
- Durin III (start)
- Dáin Ironfoot (start)
- Grimbeon, BC X4
- Brand, KoD X2

- Pallando, FtO X2

- Ring of Fury
- Ring of Guile
- Gimli´s Battle Axe, TW
- Axe of Khazad-Dum X2
- Armor of Khazad X2
- Dwarven Bracers X3
- Beorning Axe X3

- Watch and Wait X2
- Proud and Able X2
- Brooding on Tomorrow

- For a While Less Dark X2
- Sharp Defenses X4

Shadows (34):

- Troll of Gorgoth, AoS X4
- Great Hill Troll X4
- Troll of Cirith Gorgor X2
- Siege Troop X3
- Gothmog, LoM X2
- Gorgoth Swarm X2
- Gorgoth Assasin X4
- Gorgoth Agitator X2

- Ithil Stone
- Grond, HotU
- Troop Tower X2
- Tower Walkway
- Great Siege Towers X4
- Great Peril of Fire
- Their Marching Companies

The idea is get Grimbeon and his Axe and set up Durin as Soon as you can and let the carnage beggin  :twisted:
Obviously Grimbeon can take advantage of your high strenght minions to slaughter the biggest minion you face, preventing your hand of being clogged in the process. Durin probably will have no much problem in dealing with the second stronger minion and the remaining of your companions should be strong enough to take the rest. Dáin reduces the cost of all your people and Brand makes them even bigger!

Pallando and Brooding are for condition and Watch and Wait for burden removal, since winning skirmishes shouldn´t be a problem  ;)