LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Looking to build a good Aragorn deck  (Read 5586 times)

December 03, 2014, 06:59:16 PM
Read 5586 times

Hobbiton250

• Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Bow to the precious
Looking to build a good Aragorn deck
« on: December 03, 2014, 06:59:16 PM »
Hi! I'm new to the game (sad that i'm late to it, but o well, better late than never.) I recently Bought a long box of assorted LOTR TCG cards at a flee market for $5. I've looked through and have noteced a lot of them are Gondor cards. Anyway, with that in mind I'd like to make an Aragorn deck. Any suggestions or even some build list would be greatly appriciated. Thanks in advance. :)

Couple of notes: Since a majority of my cards are Gondor and Elves. I think I'm going to make a Gondor/Elves deck with Uruk-Hai/ Saruman. Any advice for this type of deck would be very helpful.  ;D :)
« Last Edit: December 04, 2014, 05:26:15 PM by Hobbiton250 »
Three Rings for the Elven-kings under the sky, Seven for the Dwarf-lords in their halls of stone, Nine for Mortal Men doomed to die, One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne,In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie. One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them, One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them.In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie

December 06, 2014, 03:43:34 AM
Reply #1

FYNO

• Information Offline
  • Goblin
Re: Looking to build a good Aragorn deck
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2014, 03:43:34 AM »
Welcome to the game!

As Aragorn is the best companion in Fellowship block, you'll find that almost every successful deck is to some degree an "Aragorn deck". So you've got a lot of options.

Elf/Gondor and Uruk-hai also happens to be one of the best options in fellowship block too, so you've got that going for you as well :)