This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
 
    
    
    | effect [2013/02/28 11:52] 
 | effect [2018/11/03 08:21] (current) 
 | 
    
|  |  |  |  | 
|  | See also discard, modifier, twilight cost. |  | See also discard, modifier, twilight cost. | 
|  | + | </div> | 
|  | + |  | 
|  | + |  | 
|  | + | <div info>**From the [[current_rulings_document|Current Rulings Document]]:** | 
|  | + |  | 
|  | + | **effect** | 
|  | + |  | 
|  | + | If an effect tells you to reveal or look at one or more cards from somewhere (a draw deck, a hand, etc.) and doesn’t specify what to do with them afterward, return them to where they came from, in the same order. | 
|  | + |  | 
|  | + | When a card has a conditional effect in parentheses, you can’t choose which one to use. You have to use the conditional effect if the condition is met. | 
|  | + |  | 
|  | + | //Sharp Defense adds no strength to a Dwarf who has resistance 4 or more and no possessions. You can’t choose to use the +2 instead.// | 
|  | + |  | 
|  | + | When you move a card from one area to another (except when drawing a card from your draw deck), you must reveal that card to all players to verify that it is of the correct type. Exception: If an effect says you are to move “a card” with no other description, you don’t have to reveal it. | 
|  | </div> |  | </div> |