LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Strategy Article Contest
Rate this article!

5 (Best)  
50%
  [ 2 ]  50%

25%
  [ 1 ]  25%

25%
  [ 1 ]  25%

0%
  [ 0 ]  0%

1 (Worst)  
0%
  [ 0 ]  0%

Total Votes : 4
Glamdring
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 6:11 pm
--- description ---
Ranger and Beatdown Nazgul that really hurts!
--- end description ---

Ever since I started playing the LOTR trading card game, I have always enjoyed the shadow side. Sometimes during my games, I purposely don’t double move with my Free peoples just so I can destroy the opponents fellowship with my Shadow. Unfortunately, most of my shadow sides that I have built in the past have not beaten my opponents. Was it because of my bad decisions, or was I just not playing it right? I think it was both. Anyway, how do you build a good Shadow Side? Let’s begin with discussing the minions of my deck, since they are probably the most important part in the Shadow.
Minions:
First of all, what do you want your shadow side to do? For example: Let’s say Glamdring liked the idea of killing his opponent with wounds, and enjoyed the Wraith culture partly because of the wounds and exertions. Seems pretty obvious, so we would begin with a Wraith wounding deck. What type minions should he use? He could first of all use Morgul orcs for Morgul archery, or he could use nazguls to exert companions (like ulaire enquea, sixth of the nine riders). Since Glamdring hates long setup as found in Morgul archey, he chose the nazguls, because of the fierce keyword found in them, and plus, they wound companions. Let’s look at a few nazgul that wound or exert companions: