The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Dmessy on February 25, 2016, 08:07:04 AM

Title: Howl of Harad
Post by: Dmessy on February 25, 2016, 08:07:04 AM
I was playing offline the other day with my brother and we couldn't quite figure out how Howl of Harad works. In this particular scenario he had two of Howl of Harads down and he had two southrons assigned to Frodo. After they won, does Howl of Harad work for each southron in the skirmish? Meaning that both of the Howl of Harads could be used twice? or, since it was only one skirmish can he only activate each card once? Thanks.
Title: Re: Howl of Harad
Post by: Air Power on February 25, 2016, 08:16:14 AM
If you click on the card, you'll see that the game text was errata'ed to say: "Each time a companion or ally loses a skirmish involving a Southron, you may remove (4) to make the Free Peoples Player wound a Ring-bound companion."

Due to this re-wording, the fact that there are more than one Southrons in the skirmish is irrelevant; however, the fact that you have two copies of Howl in play means that you can use each one once (spending 8 twilight), just one (spending 4), or none of them (free).
Title: Re: Howl of Harad
Post by: Dmessy on February 25, 2016, 08:21:21 AM
Right ok thanks Airpower