The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Dictionary on March 05, 2016, 05:54:16 PM

Title: Radagast Deceived Regroup
Post by: Dictionary on March 05, 2016, 05:54:16 PM
What happens when a deceived wizard is triggered during the regroup phase?

Played a Gemp game recently where the Free Peoples player used Moment of Respite to heal Gandalf "At the start of the Regroup Phase" which triggers Radagast Deceived, who remains a minion until "The start of the regroup phase". On Gemp, this meant the condition remained an inactive minion for the whole of my turn, and would have presumably participated in skirmishes on my opponent's next turn, had it not been discarded in the maneuver phase.

In the rulebook however, it says (About the Free Peoples player): "Reconcile your hand (just as the Shadow players did above). Then the Shadow players discard all minions in play (and cards borne by them), and your turn ends."

Shouldn't this mean that Radagast Deceived is discarded at the end of the turn like other minions? Also, would being triggered at the start of the Regroup phase not cause him to immediately return to the support area?
Title: Re: Radagast Deceived Regroup
Post by: Ringbearer on March 22, 2016, 05:44:52 PM
I can remember if things triggered in the regroup phase (like putting on the One Ring) it remains so till the end of the turn. So Radagast Deceived would become a minion and should be discarded. Not 100% sure tho.
Title: Re: Radagast Deceived Regroup
Post by: bibfortuna25 on March 28, 2016, 10:21:54 PM
Any "until the regroup phase" actions that are triggered during the regroup phase last until the end of that phase.