The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Larry5000 on September 08, 2017, 09:57:06 PM

Title: Ranger of the South
Post by: Larry5000 on September 08, 2017, 09:57:06 PM
I looked in the rules for the word "While" and even tho they gave an example I still have to ask. On Ranger of the South it says: Ranger. While you can spot a [Gondor] token, this companion is strength +2. Is that just plus 2 one time even tho you could spot either one card with 2 or more tokens on it or 2 or 3 cards with 1 or more tokens on each one of them?
Title: Re: Ranger of the South
Post by: Dictionary on September 09, 2017, 04:14:13 AM
This is a duplicate question.

You asked pretty much the same thing here: http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,11210.0.html. You were not only told why this would only apply once, but also how it would have to be worded for it to apply multiple times. I will say once again, compare Ranger of the South with Aragorn, Isildur's Heir.

It has been suggested that you ask all your questions in the same thread. I would reiterate that you should do so, either make your own general thread or use this one: http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,11230.0.html.
Title: Re: Ranger of the South
Post by: Larry5000 on September 09, 2017, 07:53:58 AM
You are correct I did, I had totally forgot. I think my short term memory is getting bad. I apologize for that.
Title: Re: Ranger of the South
Post by: Primitivo on March 07, 2018, 02:10:22 AM
I would like to know if you have thought of these content yourself and can you help me understand more?