The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: JamesCB on October 12, 2020, 08:20:41 AM
-
Let's say your opponent used The Trees Are Strong, and discarded 3 [Isengard] Orcs. You only have 2 companions, so if you wounded them both that would only be 2 wounded companions, but you need to do 3. How does this work?
-
From the Comprehensive Rules under "Effect":
If the effect of a card or special ability requires you to perform an action and you cannot, you must perform as much as you can and ignore the rest. (See limit.)
So in this case you'd wound both companions and thank your opponent for discarding an extra Orc.
-
I take it that means the same thing for Might of Numenor. If a Reveal TLOTR I can only heal each companion once?
-
Correct. Cards which do not follow this pattern use the wording "heal up to X wounds", such as Plains of Rohan Camp. Here Lies Balin, Son of Fundin also demonstrates the distinction.
-
Great, thanks for the clarification.