The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Elendil!Urukfear on January 04, 2009, 11:40:18 AM
-
Ok just a question of dispute between starter and comprehensive.
Me and a friend are playing an open game with some other guys and he's using the X-ed madril and adds about five threats using some card or something (no clue how these decks work). He has four companions out. And since I've read the starter a couple of times I say that he can't do that, because starter says that you can only have as many threats as companions. He says that's not what comprehensive says, so I look it up in his comprehensive rulebook, and it says nothing about how many threats you can have. And since you guys have started using comprehensive rules. according to my friend everyone has to :roll: . but anyway, what's the official ruling here ???.
-
You cannot have more threats than you have companions....
-
Yes! Thank You.
That's three on Gog!! Muahahahaha!
-
Oh, and while I'm at it...
Can Gandalf be bearing both Ash staff and Wizards staff at the same time? Because one of them is an artifact and one of them is a possession.
-
both are classified as staff, so no...sorry ;D
-
You cannot add threats if there is an equal amount to the number of companions in play. Otherwise you could end up with 10/20/30!!!
There are (rare) situations where you have more threats than companions. Like if you have 6 comps, 6 threats and in the regroup I play Fierce in Despair, the threat stays but you only have 6 companions. As the rule is worded you cant add if the number is equal to comps in play, you cant add to them anyway... as I said it rarely happens.
-
both are classified as staff, so no...sorry ;D
Man! oh well.
You cannot add threats if there is an equal amount to the number of companions in play. Otherwise you could end up with 10/20/30!!!
There are (rare) situations where you have more threats than companions. Like if you have 6 comps, 6 threats and in the regroup I play Fierce in Despair, the threat stays but you only have 6 companions. As the rule is worded you cant add if the number is equal to comps in play, you cant add to them anyway... as I said it rarely happens.
gotchya'.
thanks guys, that's a rap!
-
both are classified as staff, so no...sorry ;D
Though it may be worth pointing out that you can bear the One Ring and some other ring at the same time. A particular exception.
-
Please keep it around so other players can benefit! :)
-
Further situation, managed by the FPP:
Life of the Eldar or Quickbeam, hastiest of all ents
-
Please keep it around so other players can benefit! :)
Yea sorry about that, I kind of thought of that right after I deleted it.
-
both are classified as staff, so no...sorry ;D
Though it may be worth pointing out that you can bear the One Ring and some other ring at the same time. A particular exception.
Not really an exception, since the one ring is not a possession neither an artifact and neither is of the type "Ring" :D
-
All right, came up with another question.
It's kind of a no duh question, but anyway.
If you have Riddermark tactician and the shadow player plays the next site, does that still make the archery total +2?
-
No only when the Shadow player replaces the site you are at.
-
Dang it! That stinks!
Oh well, I guess if that were the case he would probably be a rare and unique.