The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Kralik on January 23, 2009, 09:48:58 PM

Title: Strong Arms
Post by: Kralik on January 23, 2009, 09:48:58 PM
So the quick question is: if I take control of a site that has Strong Arms played to it, does Strong Arms stay on the site? I see no reason why not, but thought I'd check. :)
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Pepin The Breve on January 24, 2009, 04:41:49 AM
   Since a site still active when controled and cards attached to active ones are also active i guess Strong Arms still active. If i remember well the cards are only discarded when you liberate the site, when you control or switch sites they still in the respective site number.

   I´m not 100% sure but i think your guess was right.
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Kralik on January 24, 2009, 07:09:21 AM
So then my next question would be:

Can you play Strong Arms on a site you control?
How about a site your opponent controls?
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Pepin The Breve on January 24, 2009, 07:32:21 AM
   Sites in any players support area are always active, then i guess that you can play it in both cases  :). Although i don´t see why do would want to do that, well, maybe for ciclying hand... :roll:

   
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Kralik on January 24, 2009, 08:36:52 AM
I have a good reason... :twisted:

Anyone else want to pipe up and confirm?
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Pepin The Breve on January 24, 2009, 08:59:54 AM
  Hmmm... maybe a big  [Isengard] reason if i may ask?  ;)
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Kralik on January 24, 2009, 09:34:27 AM
Shush, you! :P
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Thranduil on January 24, 2009, 09:46:12 AM
It says: "plays on a site", so it doesn't matter where that site is. However, because it's a Free Peoples player its game text will only be active during your turn, not during your Shadow turn.

Thranduil
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Kralik on January 24, 2009, 10:28:51 AM
However, because it's a Free Peoples player its game text will only be active during your turn, not during your Shadow turn.

D'oh! #-o :(
Title: Re: Strong Arms
Post by: Elessar's Socks on January 25, 2009, 12:44:21 AM
*dips pen in ink and records the doings of TLHH in the histories*

Clever rules question.
First step cleared... excitement grows!
Pop! A bubble bursts.


*Kralik bazookas the innocent scribe*