The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Smeagollum on January 26, 2009, 03:04:42 AM

Title: Saruman follower
Post by: Smeagollum on January 26, 2009, 03:04:42 AM
Hi People,

Here in Amsterdam we have a little discusion about Saruman, Follower. Is the card playable next to any Saruman, minion. Can you play him/assign him while a Saruman, minion is on table?

Here we are devided about this issue and I am uncertain about it:
* Saruman is a unique minion
but
* A Follower is not a character, nor is he a minion

Please help!
Title: Re: Saruman follower
Post by: Elrohir on January 26, 2009, 03:07:56 AM
If there is an active Saruman in play, no further Saruman may be played (if it is a follower or not)! Similar situation with Radagast the brown and Radagast, tender of beasts.
Title: Re: Saruman follower
Post by: Elessar's Socks on January 26, 2009, 03:52:39 AM
This falls under the uniqueness rule (doesn't matter if the card types are different). So if either the minion or follower is active and in play, the other can't be played.
Title: Re: Saruman follower
Post by: Smeagollum on January 26, 2009, 04:38:28 AM
Okay thanx! Made it clear! As i said.. I was uncertain about it.