The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: denethor on March 14, 2009, 08:50:50 AM

Title: Draw a card...
Post by: denethor on March 14, 2009, 08:50:50 AM
Got a little question which i didn't find the answer to in the rulebooks

Cards like Elrond - lord of Rivendell makes you draw a card, so you have f.ex 10 cards at you hand. but what do you do when you're filling up your hand in regroup phase?
Do you continue with the cards you have until you've got below eight?

Please tell...
Title: Re: Draw a card...
Post by: legolas3333 on March 14, 2009, 09:36:03 AM
i pretty sure you discard until you have 8,

:edit: yeah thats it, just checked the rulebook
Title: Re: Draw a card...
Post by: FM on March 14, 2009, 10:49:43 AM
And btw, when you discard whis way, you can't discard down to 7 to draw a card, I mean, you don't get to discard a free card like you normally do.
Title: Re: Draw a card...
Post by: Lord_Burke81 on March 14, 2009, 12:40:10 PM
If I remember correctly - you are ownly allowed to draw 4 cards - by an means until the regroup phase. 

Im not too sure about the discarding past 8, like Felipe says though.  I'll look into it.

-Mike
Title: Re: Draw a card...
Post by: Gerontius on March 14, 2009, 01:47:09 PM
It's 4 cards a fellowship phase- you can draw as many as you like after that.
Title: Re: Draw a card...
Post by: Elessar's Socks on March 14, 2009, 03:48:34 PM
Quote
reconcile
A player reconciles his hand as follows:
• He may first discard one card from his hand.
• If he then has less than eight cards in his hand, he must draw cards until he has eight.
• Otherwise (when he has more than eight cards in his hand), he must discard from his hand until he has only eight.
Basically if you have more than eight cards to begin with, all you'd do is discard back down to eight.
Title: Re: Draw a card...
Post by: GarrisonofGondor on March 14, 2009, 04:00:35 PM
 But not untill regroup. :up:
Title: Re: Draw a card...
Post by: HawkeyeSPF on March 14, 2009, 04:39:48 PM
Hunters Starter Rulebook, pages 30-31: http://lotrtcgdb.com/rules/starter.pdf

It's right there in the rulebook, believe it or not.

Title: Re: Draw a card...
Post by: denethor on March 15, 2009, 08:30:30 AM
Ok, thank you! :)