The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: denethor on March 17, 2009, 12:26:28 PM

Title: Saruman assignment
Post by: denethor on March 17, 2009, 12:26:28 PM
All the Saruman cards(like Master of Foul Folk) says: "may not be assigned to skirmish".
Cannot he fight or is it up to the shadow player to assign him?
Title: Re: Saruman assignment
Post by: TheJord on March 17, 2009, 12:31:06 PM
These particular Saruman's cannot be assigned to a skirmish, that is carte blanche, no one can assign him.
Title: Re: Saruman assignment
Post by: denethor on March 17, 2009, 01:05:32 PM
These particular Saruman's cannot be assigned to a skirmish, that is carte blanche, no one can assign him.

So if I've understood you; He cannot "physically" participate in skirmish at all?
Title: Re: Saruman assignment
Post by: MR. Lurtzy on March 17, 2009, 01:10:07 PM
Correct, he can't skirmish unless you have him bearing Saruman's Staff, Wizard's Device and use his manuever ability.
Title: Re: Saruman assignment
Post by: denethor on March 17, 2009, 01:33:13 PM
Thanks, I've wondered about that rule in years :)
Title: Re: Saruman assignment
Post by: Elessar's Socks on March 17, 2009, 01:50:43 PM
It was generally a good thing for earlier versions of Saruman, though SotE + Wizard's Device was fun.