The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: MR. Lurtzy on May 14, 2009, 02:49:38 PM

Title: Argument Ready to Hand
Post by: MR. Lurtzy on May 14, 2009, 02:49:38 PM
If I play Argument Ready to Hand, can my opponent spot Gollum, even though Gollum doesn't have a race?
Title: Re: Argument Ready to Hand
Post by: Malachi on May 14, 2009, 03:23:52 PM
No. That have been specifically clarified in some rulebook.
Title: Re: Argument Ready to Hand
Post by: Elrohir on May 14, 2009, 03:30:28 PM
If he spots Maia, Gollum has to be discarded, right?
Title: Re: Argument Ready to Hand
Post by: TheJord on May 14, 2009, 03:42:25 PM
Correct, as he is not a Maia
Title: Re: Argument Ready to Hand
Post by: MR. Lurtzy on May 14, 2009, 03:46:05 PM
Where has it been clarified? Please supply a link.
Title: Re: Argument Ready to Hand
Post by: Elessar's Socks on May 14, 2009, 05:36:07 PM
It's in the 8/13 CRD (http://lotrtcgdb.com/forums/index.php?topic=345.0), under "Gollum/Smeagol".
Title: Re: Argument Ready to Hand
Post by: MR. Lurtzy on May 14, 2009, 05:46:30 PM
Ah, thanks! :gp: