The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Cw0rk on May 16, 2009, 06:45:48 PM

Title: Discard one then draw one when moving
Post by: Cw0rk on May 16, 2009, 06:45:48 PM
I played with ranger14 aka garrisonofgondor on GCCG and he said that when you double-move with your fellowship, you can discard a card and draw one. We played TT block so there was no muster. He said he knew 8 persons who played like that. he said it was written in the rulebook. I have never seen anyone do that before...

What do you guys think?
Title: Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
Post by: FM on May 16, 2009, 08:28:51 PM
Nope. You can discard a single card at the end of your turn when you're the Fellowship, before you reconcile, and stop moving.
Title: Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
Post by: Cw0rk on May 16, 2009, 08:39:02 PM
...but if you choose to move, you can't discard one and draw one.
Title: Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
Post by: Kralik on May 16, 2009, 09:14:18 PM
at the end of your turn

c10ckw0rk and FM, you are both correct. GoG needs to educate his friends. :P
Title: Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
Post by: FM on May 17, 2009, 05:58:54 AM
c10ckw0rk and FM, you are both correct.

I know, I usually am. ;) Just kidding.
But this is a common misconception among newer players, usually, and I'm not sure why, it doesn't suggest anything CLOSE to it anywhere on the rules. It's like people who tap creatures when blocking in MtG, no real explanation to why the misconception happens. It simply does.
Title: Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
Post by: SomeRandomDude on May 17, 2009, 08:50:35 PM
Ha. That never came up with my games with him. Probably because he was never able to double vs my shadow, bwahaha.

F_M is correct, though.