The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Elendil!Urukfear on May 27, 2009, 06:59:39 PM
-
K, don't know exactly where this came up on the site, so I'll just ask it here:
What are the exact rules for how a deck has to be. I thought that TheJord told me that there has to be the same number of minions as companions but doesn't there have to be like a total of 61 cards or something, I forget...
-
Sites and X/R lists depend on block/format.
No more than 4 of any card; cards with same titles but different subtitles count as the same card.
Other than the Ringbearer and Ring, there must be the same number of Free Peoples cards and Shadow cards. The minimum number of cards is 30 per side; there is no maximum.
-
71 is the bare minimum for a deck
30 Free Peoples cards
30 Shadow cards
9 sites
The One Ring
Ringbearer
-
71 is the bare minimum for a deck
Makes sense. Since the RB and sites are not part of the draw deck, I never include them in my tallies, but I can how you'd add it up that way. :up:
-
You have to have the same number of shadow cards as you do free people's cards in your deck. Oh, and btw, your Ringbearer doesn't count as one of your freeps cards. Used to make that mistake when I first played. ;)
-
Officially, do the sites count as part of the deck? because I know in TJ's post, he says 71 is the minimum, including sites and ringbearer/ring
-
you must have 9 sites as a part of your deck.
-
in the actual count?
-
Deck Requirements:
1 Ringbearer
1 One Ring
9 Sites
30+ Free People cards
30+ Shadow cards, equal to the number of FP cards
-
That means, no experiments like mono-free peoples? Hey, I have seen that before!
-
Thanks :)
-
Muahaha! That's five I've proven wrong against Gog. Ringbearer doesn't count as freep card. Thanks guys.
71 is the bare minimum for a deck
Makes sense. Since the RB and sites are not part of the draw deck, I never include them in my tallies, but I can how you'd add it up that way. :up:
Doesn't that mean that the starting fellow's wouldn't count either? U don't draw them.
-
Yes, your starting fellowships are a part of your deck and therefore count towards the total.
Technically you play them from your draw deck prior to drawing a starting hand. That way, if you were playing Legolas, Arwen, and Eowyn all in the same deck, you could choose any two of those three as your starting fellowship along with your RB.
-
That is what I said E!U! GCCG has alegality check and I know that
#-o
-
That's not what u told me...
-
Gollum/Smeagol is one culture (which makes it nice to burn Smeagol with Saved from the Fire and set up your Gollum shadow) and they have no race. So the difference is indeed made in fellewship and shadow. See for example Dammed Gate Stream.
-
So...I could play Fat One Wants It during my Fellowship phase? And then use it's positive effects in my Shadow phase?
-wtk
no
-
As always you can only play shadowcards during your shadowphase and vice versa ;)
-
You could use saved from the fire to put fat one wants it into hand during the fellowship phase though..
-
Not Easily Avoided and It's Mine can also be used to get both Smeagol and Gollum cards..
-
Gollum/Smeagol is one culture (which makes it nice to burn Smeagol with Saved from the Fire and set up your Gollum shadow) and they have no race. So the difference is indeed made in fellewship and shadow. See for example Dammed Gate Stream.
this helps too because they didn't let me discard a shadow smeagol/gollum card just cuz they said it wasn't the same culture.