The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: MuadDib85 on May 31, 2009, 04:41:39 PM

Title: The Witch-king, Conqueror of Arthedain
Post by: MuadDib85 on May 31, 2009, 04:41:39 PM
This is probably a very basic and easy to answer question, but I don't know the exact ruling:

17R144 •The Witch-king, Conqueror of Arthedain 

If there are 9 companions out... and WK wins a skirmish...
Can I exert 1 Comp 5 times? or does it have to be 5 comps 1 exert each?
Title: Re: The Witch-king, Conqueror of Arthedain
Post by: Thranduil on May 31, 2009, 04:44:26 PM
Each exertion is done separately, so you can exert companions any number of times. If it said "exert X companions where X is the number of companions over 4" then you could exert each only once because all exertions are placed at the same time.

Thranduil
Title: Re: The Witch-king, Conqueror of Arthedain
Post by: MuadDib85 on May 31, 2009, 05:25:10 PM
Thanks.

Thought so. :)
Title: Re: The Witch-king, Conqueror of Arthedain
Post by: Elessar's Socks on May 31, 2009, 05:30:45 PM
Just to note, if his text had said to exert a number of companions, those exertions will still be placed one at a time (you just have to choose different companions).