The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: jdizzy001 on July 02, 2009, 05:16:33 PM

Title: Rabbit stew
Post by: jdizzy001 on July 02, 2009, 05:16:33 PM
Does Rabbit stew ONLY transfer to [shire] fellowship companions?
Title: Re: Rabbit stew
Post by: chompers on July 02, 2009, 05:27:51 PM
I am no expert but i read it as though it is transferred to a companion with the keyword Fellowship but the first game text means they must also be a Shire companion

So - it can only be transferred a Shire companion with the Fellowship keyword
Title: Re: Rabbit stew
Post by: Elessar's Socks on July 02, 2009, 05:29:08 PM
The rules are a little vague on this. I'd go with how Bib ruled it:

Quote from: bibfortuna25
"Bearer must be" only applies when you’re playing the card in this case.

Now, it also usually applies during transfers. HOWEVER, the transfer text says that new characters can bear it in addition to the initial group. So non-Shire fellowship companions can bear it when you transfer it to them.

Most of the time when you transfer stuff, it can only be transferred to another eligible bearer (Strange-looking Men, using the fellowship phase transfer action, etc). But Rabbit Stew changes who the eligible bearer is when you transfer it.
So non-[Shire] fellowship companions are also valid for transfer.
Title: Re: Rabbit stew
Post by: jdizzy001 on July 03, 2009, 07:58:16 AM
I like Elessar's opinion