The Last Homely House
		Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Gerontius on July 21, 2009, 09:51:28 PM
		
			
			- 
				This came up in the last game I played. I'm not sure what to make of it, it seems like it should be illegal but I can't find  
 anything in the rules that wouldn't allow it.
 He had played a Dunlending with a War Club, no other minions. I wanted to save my Axe of Erebor, so I assigned it to Aragorn, GaP. I played a Battle to the Last, and used Gorn's effect to kill the dunlending. The way I reasoned it was:
 
 The event says: "Spot a Dwarf." I spotted Gimli, paying the cost of the action. Because Gimli was not assigned to a skirmish, the strength bonus had no effect. Aragorn used his effect.
 My opponent argued that I couldn't even play the event because I had no dwarf in any skirmish.
 Who is right, and why?
 Thanks again!
- 
				You were.  You can play a card as long as you meet all requirements and pay all costs.  Since you can spot a dwarf you can play that event.
			
- 
				yap, right. 
			
- 
				Nice trick. :)
			
- 
				this might be a good moment for: all cards do exactly what they say :D. Spot a dwarf, check, make him strenght +, check, Gorn kicks in: double check.
			
- 
				I triple check that!  You were right Took, very clever use of the GaP... :lol: