The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: daisukeman on July 29, 2009, 07:40:06 AM
-
Hey everyone, this is a simple question I have and I just want to be sure:
As a shadow player, if I have played a Some Secret Art of Flame and suppose the free peoples has 1 threat, can I play Legions of Morgul in regroup and then (in my next regroup action) play Breached (assuming I have 2 sauron orcs)?
If this is true, Legions of Morgul won't be discarded until next site's regroup since "the start of regroup phase" has passed when the condition is played.
Thanx
-
Sounds good to me. You do need the 2 orcs + 1 preexisting threat + 4 twillight+SSAoF in play+ your opponent having at least 4 characters (Just saying there's a lot of conditions for pulling this off)
-
The question comes down to whether or not putting a character in the dead pile is the same as killing it. I know this was clarified at one time on Decipher boards, but I can only find a reference to "killed" in the latest CRD which only talks about killing as reducing a character's vitality to zero or "killing" the character--not too helpful.
But because only killed character go into the dead pile (and are not discarded) I would say the intent was to recognize these characters as killed, thus triggering the combo as you want it to.
-
The Comprehensive Rulebook backs that up with "When game text instructs you to place a character in the dead pile, that character has been killed." :up: