The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Malachi on August 30, 2009, 04:54:56 PM
-
This one should be easy. Let's say I control a site and play cards like No Retreat and Pillage of Rohan. Then I stack some minions on it, like Uruk Trooper and Troll of Gorgoroth. What happens when the site is liberated? Are those cards discarded, or do they stay in play? If they do, do they remain active? Obviously I cannot play stacked minions as they are no longer stacked on the site I contol. But what about the conditions? Since they only required to be played on a site I control, do they remain active if the site is liberated?
-
From the Comprehensive Rulebook, p. 13:
"When you liberate a site, place it back on the adventure path. Any cards on that site are discarded."
This is why, when you play cards on a site you control, you should always play it on the one with the lowest site number (since it will be the last to be liberated). ;D
-
clever
-
I think I will print the CRD... it seems a book that could come in handy, haha.