The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Olorin on September 24, 2009, 04:47:14 AM
-
Hi there...
concerning: Grieving the fallen: I guess this card may not be played on the ringbearer, right?
Question: text vs. graphic of that card - what' s right? *confused* ???
--> also consider that possible error in gccg, etc.
-
it can...
hmmm... this give me some ideas...
-
That is the classical corruption archery. Wielding the ring and grieving the fallen - nothing new.
-
That is the classical corruption archery. Wielding the ring and grieving the fallen - nothing new.
Wielding the ring may not be played onto the ringbearer!
and concerning Grieving the fallen: I am still not convinced coz 2 other sources tell me that this is not possible... we shall get this prooved by some other meanings.
-
(https://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Flotrtcgdb.com%2Fimages%2FLOTR15081.jpg&hash=abd54e62b9a705b8324f0c7c164b903829dae4c1)
Let's examine the relevant text, shall we?
Bearer must be a companion.
Is the Ring-bearer a companion? YES
Please, explain why do you expect that this card cannot be played on the RB.
-
Question: text vs. graphic of that card - what' s right? *confused* ???
Hold on there, Steve! I think the problem is that it is wrong in the database AND in GCCG (just as Grimbeorn was previously). Unless anyone knows of erratum for this card, the text is wrong. I'll fix it on my end - pm wlk to fix it in GCCG.
EDIT: On further inspection, it appears that Zorbec's Decklist Builder also has the incorrect text. I have no good explanation, unless someone decided it to be "house rules." I'll fix it when I have a chance (and motivation ;))
-
In Zorbec's Decklist Builder, I have :
========== Men ==========
Grieving the Fallen
Condition
Game Text: To play, spot a [men] Man. Bearer must be a companion (except the Ring-bearer). Bearer cannot take wounds during the archery phase. At the start of the regroup phase, discard this condition.
Twilight Cost: 1
Resistance bonus: –1
Collector's Info: 15U81
If you want more informations, you can ask Zorbec (=Frealaf on the French forum) for this problem ;).
-
I just checked the physical card, and it says clearly except the ringbearer. Weird, but there you have it (allthough Enola also nailed it)
-
I just checked the physical card, and it says clearly except the ringbearer. Weird, but there you have it (allthough Enola also nailed it)
Apparently the image is wrong?
-
image is exactly the same, but the gametext is different.
-
What I meant is, apparently the whole card image is wrong? :P
-
This would be broken if it wasnt.
-
I just checked the physical card, and it says clearly except the ringbearer. Weird, but there you have it (allthough Enola also nailed it)
Apparently the image is wrong?
I checked it as well, the real card says "Bearer must be a companion (except the ring-bearer)."
-
Well, we know that Decipher didn't care much about their website in the end, they never posted proper images of some cards and some other were posted with differences from real cards - guess that is the case here.
-
Decipher basically half-assed the last few sets. Shouldn't expect anything different.
-
When I saw the online image I was like....what?! If so, why don't people play massive corruption? Play dwarves, corruption, keep one Mouth in hand, cycle all the other cards back in the deck with Gloin and when the RB is at 4 resistance of less play the Mouth for maximum pain...haha
-
Ah, I thought there had been something like that.
I didn't know exactly, but I felt I could remember that this card was not able to play onto the ringbearer. --> This is also my explanation to the energetic HawkeyeSPF :P