The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Pepin The Breve on October 02, 2009, 09:37:02 AM
-
Assume i have only one [Shire] event at iscard pile (or multiples copies of the same event). I use Birthday Present text. I show the only event i have (perform as much of an effect after paying the cost) then my opponent have tho choose it to came back to my hand (since he have no option of chosing "the other").
That way i can add burdens to got back events to hand (assuming i have only multiples copies of the same event).
What do you peple think about that? There is smething in the rules that don't allow me to do that?
-
http://lotrtcgdb.com/forums/index.php/topic,2224.0.html
http://lotrtcgdb.com/forums/index.php/topic,448.0.html
Enjoy.
-wtk
-
Then i have only one thing to say: :twisted:
-
This is a very sad ruling... The combo with tSC is broken... I hope everyone will play this card in Movie block the same we we do with Galadriel, LR.
-
The only thing that I saw this being successful with (in Movie Block, at least), was coupled with a few copies of The Shire Countryside and Nine-Fingered Frodo and the Ring of Doom. Mass healing.
I'm sure there are a nice group of loops in Standard, etc.
-wtk
-
Sadly Anto is right... i know a broken loop with it in movie block (it's my and Bombadil's "Secret Deck of Doom" :D) but i never use it ;)
In standard we have the classical Bilbo + Birthday Present + No Visitors combo, but that's not what i can call broken (but yes, very annoying...)
-
Perhaps you are thinking about the combo with Sorry about Everything? The limit is, of course, 4 times per turn, so it's not an infinite loop. I saw someone playing a deck with it that didn't really work. (4x SAE, 4x TSC, 4x Birthday Present takes a lot of card slots).
-
Perhaps you are thinking about the combo with Sorry about Everything? The limit is, of course, 4 times per turn, so it's not an infinite loop. I saw someone playing a deck with it that didn't really work. (4x SAE, 4x TSC, 4x Birthday Present takes a lot of card slots).
Kralik always saving us!
I had forgot that birthday present comes into the rule of 4!
Either way the combo is a little more nasty (but can't be infinite so i'm relief!)
-
You should think about using PATH with birtday present.
for 8 burdens free double move threw site 9
-
One burden for each PATHS use, one burden to get it back from discard...
How would you peel the burdens to keep from corruption?
Also, even if you had 4 in hand every turn, you're not particularly guaranteed free doubles.
-
He means doing that at site 7 or 8 to move to site 9 and win.
-
He means doing that at site 7 or 8 to move to site 9 and win.
Got it. But... still hardly free. There are many deck types with which such a strategy would be unsuccessful. ;)
-
unless you are able to stack PATH before, maybe one or 2, then grab the other 2, also with Bilbo aged ring bearer and Sam as a second RB.....
Site 8 survive.
Site 9 kill frodo then move the ring to Sam then play 4 path on sam and kill everyone.