The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: St. Grimmin on October 04, 2009, 12:55:34 PM

Title: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: St. Grimmin on October 04, 2009, 12:55:34 PM
does sword rack work when you throw a javelin for archery? Also does it work if a companion is killed? on the other side with countless companies, does that work when they are killed or discarded at the end of the turn?
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: ket_the_jet on October 04, 2009, 01:44:08 PM
My understanding is that, with all cases you described, those possessions get stacked.
-wtk
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: Pepin The Breve on October 04, 2009, 02:34:14 PM
I agree with ket, any of that options results in your possessions being discarded so you can stack it on sword rack.
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: Thranduil on October 04, 2009, 04:26:01 PM
Ket is correct.

Thranduil
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: jdizzy001 on October 04, 2009, 04:49:36 PM
The cards do what they say.
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: Kralik on October 07, 2009, 12:32:35 PM
NO NO NO! YOU ARE ALL WRONG!

Cards not do what they say. They do what I say. So there.
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: jdizzy001 on October 07, 2009, 04:18:42 PM
HA HA HA lqtm
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: Ishmar on April 27, 2012, 04:28:12 PM
Zombie revive! Sorry :(

Countless Companies work also on possesion on minion that are killed in skirmish? I know due to the rulebook that the minion is "places" in the discard pile, so it is not ddiscarded, but what happen to all the cards attached to it?

Thank you very much

Regards

Ishmar
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: TelTura on April 27, 2012, 04:36:48 PM
"placed in the discard pile" IS discarding something.  That was brought up in the OP, actually.  So, yes, it's caught and stacked.  This acts the same as Plundered Armories.
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: bibfortuna25 on April 27, 2012, 09:41:21 PM
Any act which places the weapon in your discard pile can be "caught" by Plundered Armories, Sword Rack or Countless Companies.
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: Air Power on April 28, 2012, 10:06:15 AM
Any act which places the weapon in your discard pile can be "caught" by Plundered Armories, Sword Rack or Countless Companies.

Only if it was in play.  Sorry for nit-picking, but I'm pretty sure discarding from hand/draw deck won't work.
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: Haszor on April 28, 2012, 10:43:29 AM
Any act which places the weapon in your discard pile can be "caught" by Plundered Armories, Sword Rack or Countless Companies.

Only if it was in play.  Sorry for nit-picking, but I'm pretty sure discarding from hand/draw deck won't work.

Well yes, considering they say "When a possession is discarded from play..."
I have a question on sword rack.  The card says, "If no more than one weapon..." does that mean if there is only one weapon, I can stack a second or no?
Title: Re: sword rack and countless companies
Post by: bibfortuna25 on April 28, 2012, 01:41:11 PM
Yes, Sword Rack can hold up to two weapons.