The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: sharkey on December 13, 2009, 09:13:45 AM
-
So... what happens if you are skirmishing a 0 strength vs 0 strength skirmish? Or a 0 vs 1 or a 0 vs 8? In the 0 vs 0 skirmish, do BOTH characters get overwhelmed, since both character's strength are 2x that of the others? and in the others, same idea?
-
This is covered in the Comprehensive Rulebook:
"A side with a total strength greater than zero will overwhelm a side whose total strength is zero. If the strength of both sides is zero, the Shadow side wins the skirmish (but does not overwhelm)."
-
Cool!
-
I actually had this happen in a tournament once. No one knew the rule except for me, and I (thankfully) managed to convince the Tournament Director of my case. =P