The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Gwaihir on December 21, 2009, 11:15:18 AM
-
If a hobbit, or any other companion for that matter, is discarded during a skirmish, does this count as a win for the minion in that skirmish.
I thought that discarding the companion cancels the skirmish so there is no winner, but apparently not all think this way. I am wondering what the rule is on this and where it can be found.
-
Comprehensive Rules 4.0, Page 16, Skirmish Phase(s), 3rd column
-
Yes, it counts for a win. If any side is removed from the skirmish, the other side wins. Being discarded is different than CANCELing the skirmish altogether (in which case there is no winner or loser).
-
Thanks. No wonder I missed it. My search was for discarded, not removed.