The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Gerontius on January 02, 2010, 12:08:32 PM

Title: Multiplayer
Post by: Gerontius on January 02, 2010, 12:08:32 PM
Let's say that it's my turn in a three player game. Another player is using a Nazgul shadow. The shadow conditions in his support area are active, so I can discard them. However, he also has a Black Breath on a companion that belongs to the third player. Is Black Breath active, and can I discard it? The companion that it is on is not active, but I don't know about Black breath.
Title: Re: Multiplayer
Post by: hrcho on January 02, 2010, 12:19:11 PM
According to Comprehensive Rules 4.0 under active:

All cards borne by inactive cards are also inactive.

Your situation is also mentioned and the above rule stands.  ;)