The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Sam, Great Elf Warrior on January 22, 2010, 09:26:40 PM

Title: Frodo,FF & Sam
Post by: Sam, Great Elf Warrior on January 22, 2010, 09:26:40 PM
If I have an alternate Ring-bearer with Frodo,FF and a normal Sam, can I kill Frodo to transfer the Ring to Sam? If so, what happens to my existing burdens?

Based on the rules and cards themselves, it seems that I would be able to do this, and that the burdens would stay on the old Ring-bearer (the rulebook says "burdens are only placed on your Ring-bearer," not that they can only be on your Ring-bearer) where they could be spotted (cumulative with burdens on Sam) or removed, but burdens on the former Ring-bearer would not reduce anyone's resistance ("Each burden on your Ring-bearer reduces the resistance..."). Has there been any ruling saying otherwise?
Title: Re: Frodo,FF & Sam
Post by: Not a Zombie on January 22, 2010, 10:11:39 PM
no, there was some erreta that prevented this.
Title: Re: Frodo,FF & Sam
Post by: legolas3333 on January 22, 2010, 10:18:50 PM
I'm pretty sure they clarified this but i can't find it anywhere in the CRD
Title: Re: Frodo,FF & Sam
Post by: chompers on January 22, 2010, 10:20:16 PM
http://lotrtcgdb.com/forums/index.php/topic,881.0.html

prior discussion about this
Title: Re: Frodo,FF & Sam
Post by: Sam, Great Elf Warrior on January 22, 2010, 10:41:46 PM
Ah, thanks.