The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: hrcho on February 17, 2010, 05:44:57 PM
-
I believe there is a rule about healing which says you can't heal if there are no wounds. I think this specifically refers to "discard to heal" rule. I was wondering if that applies to other kinds of healing... for example Eowyn, DoE.
Can I play a [Rohan] possesion on Eowyn, DoE even if she's unwounded?
-
You can play a [Rohan] possession on Eowyn, Daughter of Eomund that she can bear during the maneuver phase, regardless of whether she is wounded or not.
The cost is: Play a [Rohan] possession (that she is eligible to bear).
The effect is: Heal Eowyn, Daughter of Eomund.
Similar cases may be Sam, Resolute Halfling. I know I have dumped half my hand in the Fellowship phase on occasion just for cycling whether or not Sam is wounded.
-wtk
-
Also, Eowyn, Daughter of Eomund is one of the few pictures of Eowyn (or Miranda Otto, for that case) that I quite like.
Eowyn, Lady of Rohan (P) I can stand, but most of her pictures really seem to draw out that five head. Eowyn, Sister-Daughter of Theoden is particularly unflattering.
-wtk
-
Generally you can pay costs even if there will be no effect (though if healing itself is the cost that's a problem). It's just that the "discard to heal" rule says as a condition of use that there must be at least one wound.
-
Thank you... I knew I can pay the costs without effect, but healing was a bit unclear for me because of that "discard to heal" rule.
-
What is the whole 5 head thing?
-
That means ket thinks her forehead's 20% too large...
-
http://lotrtcgdb.com/forums/index.php/topic,2953.msg38823.html#msg38823
Like Sam said, it is a forehead with an extra 25%.
-wtk