The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Gwaihir on March 05, 2010, 10:44:06 AM

Title: Ringbearer Smeagol
Post by: Gwaihir on March 05, 2010, 10:44:06 AM
Do you have to add a burden when playing Smeagol, Bearer of Great Secrets as your ringbearer?  Just a bit confused how that works with the rule about not paying the cost for alternate ringbearers.
Title: Re: Ringbearer Smeagol
Post by: ket_the_jet on March 05, 2010, 10:47:16 AM
No. According to the CRD, Ring-Bearers are "placed" on the table, not played.
-wtk
Title: Re: Ringbearer Smeagol
Post by: Thranduil on March 06, 2010, 11:39:38 AM
This has been asked MANY MANY times. Please could you search old threads before asking questions.