The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: MR. Lurtzy on July 05, 2008, 11:55:21 PM
-
When I transfer a condition to a different character (such as stern words), do I pay the cost again?
-
No, I think paying the twilight cost again only applies to artifacts and possessions; no mention of conditions.
EDIT - see below
-
When you transfer something as a part of an effect, you only pay its cost to transfer, in this case, winning a skirmish.
I must disagree with ES that if I decide to transfer conditions in the Fellowship phase, you will end up paying the twilight cost again, otherwise I would love transferring I Will Go for free!
-
...except that you can't just off-hand transfer conditions in the Fellowship phase, like you can possessions and artifacts.
-
...except that you can't just off-hand transfer conditions in the Fellowship phase, like you can possessions and artifacts.
Beat me to the punch :up:
-
Great, now I'm even more confused...
-
Hmm, might've spoken too hastily.
From the Comprehensive Rulebook:
"You may transfer an artifact or possession between your Free Peoples characters during your fellowship phase by paying the twilight cost for that artifact or possession again. (Minions cannot transfer artifacts or possessions.)
...
Transferring a card is not playing that card, even though you must pay its twilight cost. “When you play” game text is not performed when transferring a card."
I didn't remember the last paragraph being there; guess that takes it to a more general case, so you'd have to pay the twilight cost again for other card types as well.
-
Thanks!