The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: putridbreath on March 27, 2010, 01:58:51 PM

Title: Fury of the White Rider
Post by: putridbreath on March 27, 2010, 01:58:51 PM
Can I spot the twilight used to play Fury of the White Rider to allow me to use it's text?
Thanks--wasn't sure and would like to know before playing with it.
Title: Re: Fury of the White Rider
Post by: Sam, Great Elf Warrior on March 27, 2010, 02:10:49 PM
No, the order of playing cards goes:
1. Meet requirements (spot [3]).
2. Pay costs (add [3] and exert Gandalf).
3. Perform effects (wound a minion twice).

Besides, the requirement of spotting 3 twilight tokens wouldn't be very meaningful if you could spot the [3] you used to play it (unless you were using cards like Gandalf's Staff), would it?
Title: Re: Fury of the White Rider
Post by: ket_the_jet on March 27, 2010, 02:16:57 PM
Sam, I'm going to have to add you to my "rule mogel" list...

He's absolutely correct, although it is worth noting that this question has been answered before with Deep In Thought.
-wtk
Title: Re: Fury of the White Rider
Post by: Gil-Estel on March 28, 2010, 12:43:22 AM
So make sure you pack your Terrible and Evil s and Roll of Thunder ;-)