The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: Faelach on April 16, 2010, 02:30:26 PM
-
I have read over the Comprehensive rulebook a few times, but can't seem to find the answer I'm looking for. I probably missed it, knowing my luck.
Anways, say Smeagol (the only companion) moves to Anduin Banks (Shadows) with Come Away in the support area. It is region two. As the site has a shadow number of 0, does Come Away subtract one from the region penalty?
I guess wat I mean to say is do the tokens added for a region number add to that site shadow number, and can cards that reduce the shadow number reduce that cost? If a site in region two has a printed shadow number of two, is the shadow number then 5 or is the region penalty a whole different thing?
This causes quite a pain when playing agains a solo Smeagol deck and neither of you know!
-
The site's shadow number and the region are different things. Come away only mentions the shadow number, not the region, so the region's twilight would not be lowered.
-
Come Away would not "carry over" and subtract from the region penalty. Twilight tokens added by the site's Shadow number and tokens added by the region are handled separately (the Comprehensive Rulebook, page 5, "Movement Summary" covers this in detail). I don't think there's a term for those two combined.
-
site and region are 2 seperate things. That is one reason why they seperated them. If you look closley, the original sites had the region numbers built into them. subtract three from any site 4-6 and subtract 6 from any site 7-9. Lo and behold the region's are already built into them!
-
site and region are 2 seperate things. That is one reason why they seperated them. If you look closley, the original sites had the region numbers built into them. subtract three from any site 4-6 and subtract 6 from any site 7-9. Lo and behold the region's are already built into them!
Bravo! That helped alot. Thanks everyone for your input. Some crazy friends were trying to pull the No Stranger to the Shadows trick... ;)