The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: TheTowerSentry on May 09, 2010, 11:46:15 PM

Title: Question on a specific card.
Post by: TheTowerSentry on May 09, 2010, 11:46:15 PM
I have a question about the card called "Cirith Ungol Watchman". http://lotrtcgdb.com/pages/LOTR10057.html

I was wondering, does the text "all damage and strength bonuses from possessions" mean the damage and strength bonuses that from possessions, or just only the strength bonuses that come from possessions?

Thanks.

--TTS
Title: Re: Question on a specific card.
Post by: legolas3333 on May 10, 2010, 12:39:38 AM
it means the damage and strength bonuses from possessions because it is all the same sentance.
Title: Re: Question on a specific card.
Post by: Smeagollum on May 10, 2010, 10:15:29 AM
it means the damage and strength bonuses from possessions because it is all the same sentance.

Maybe he si pointing on Durin's text for example (or dagger strike) and is his question if durin get the extra bonus or not. i would say he get's not (same for dagger strike). But hey I'm no expert on rules....
Title: Re: Question on a specific card.
Post by: Elgar on May 10, 2010, 03:12:58 PM
I took the OPs question to be:
Does CUW read:
1. (All damage) and (strength from possessions)
or
2. (all damage and strength) from possessions

It is the second (correctly stated by legolas3333)

Title: Re: Question on a specific card.
Post by: Thranduil on May 12, 2010, 05:03:22 AM
it means the damage and strength bonuses from possessions because it is all the same sentance.

Maybe he si pointing on Durin's text for example (or dagger strike) and is his question if durin get the extra bonus or not. i would say he get's not (same for dagger strike). But hey I'm no expert on rules....
If that were the question, that would be the correct ruling! :mrgreen: "From possessions" means only "on the possession cards themselves", it does not include things like Durin III, Thrarin and Dagger Strike.

Thranduil