The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: hrcho on May 12, 2010, 03:28:53 PM
-
If Witch-king, Lord of the Nazgul wins a skirmish, which comes first: In the Ringwraith's Wake or his text?
-
I would say his text goes first, as that is already in play at the time of the skirmish resolution. :)
-
I would say his text goes first, as that is already in play at the time of the skirmish resolution. :)
I don't think that matters much. If there was a [Wraith] condition that had Response: If nazgul wins a skirmish... what would go first?
-
I think you choose which one goes first. They are both optional actions so you can choose to respond in any order you like. I don't think there's a timing difference between each time and response actions, but I could be wrong.
Thranduil
-
I agree with Bones. It would just seem to me, though, that the Witch-King's action should probably be taken first, just seems logical.
-
As much as I hate to admit it, because the other way would be awesome, the wording on the two cards inclines me to believe wikky's text activates before the response kick's in
-
As much as I hate to admit it, because the other way would be awesome, the wording on the two cards inclines me to believe wikky's text activates before the response kick's in
Why? I don't understand your logic.
-
The witch king wins the skirmish
each time actions
response actions
that's how i think it works
-
They both are optional actions triggered by winning the skirmish. This is what the comprehensive rulebook says on the subject:
After all such required actions have resolved, players may perform optional actions responding to that same trigger using the action procedure.
You use the action procedure, so the FP gets the first option to respond, then you can either trigger the Witch-King's text or play in the Ringwraiths' Wake, then the FP gets an action, then you get to use the other. You can choose the order freely.
Thranduil
-
You use the action procedure, so the FP gets the first option to respond, then you can either trigger the Witch-King's text or play in the Ringwraiths' Wake, then the FP gets an action, then you get to use the other. You can choose the order freely.
Thranduil
This is correct.
-
^agreed
-
YOO HOO! that is so great
-
Haha! Wow... "HOO" autolinks to Boromir. Sorry, just found that funny.
-
yeah, i've done that before. i always forget. the best part is the image of hoo is boromir celebrating
-
There's also... WOO HOO! :lol:
Favorite though is when NOLINKmenace had to nolink "NOM NOM NOM"