The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: LoveMeAndDespair on May 16, 2010, 12:56:16 AM
-
I'm confused about when cards can be cumulative and when they cannot. Is there a general rule? What about Cast Unto the Winds? Evil-Smelling Fens? They Are Coming?
-
None of those three are cumulative. You can have more than one copy in play but only use them one at a time.
Things like: Shadowplay, Under The Watching Eye, Orc Bowmen, Sudden Fury would be considered cumulative in that a benefit is gained for more than one copy being in play. Don't know if that makes sense, someone else will probably explain it better.
-
anything with wording like "Each Time," "While" and such can be cumulative, anything with a specific action, i.e. cast unto the winds, is not.
-
You can only use 1 phase action at any time (a phase action is bolded:). You cannot combine phase actions.
So you can't use Gandalf, The Grey Wizard and Pippin, Mr. Took to play Aragorn, RotN for free.
However, you CAN use The Grey Wizard (or Mr. Took) and The Nine Walkers to play Aragorn for free because you are only using 1 phase action and another non-phase action is also triggered.