The Last Homely House
Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: mardukra on June 15, 2010, 05:52:50 PM
-
Are controlled sites still on the adventure path?
If the only forest/dwelling is controlled does Concerning Hobbits give +1?
-
From the rulebook ... page 9 .... control ...
The gametext of a controlled site cannot be used by any player. Exception: The keywords of a controlled site still apply.
Hmmm .... Although i now see that you are asking a slightly different question ....
The rules do not explicitly state that controlled sites are no longer part of the adventure path ... but it does say they are removed and placed in your support area .... there appears to be enough evidence to suggest that they are no longer part of the adventure path.
I think that Concerning Hobbits will no longer work for controlled sites as they are no longer part of the adventure path. But I am sure not everyone will agree ... it appears to be one of those many grey areas in the rules.
-
No, controlled sites are no longer on the adventure path, so they won't count for Concerning Hobbits--but they would for Dark Approach, which doesn't have that extra qualifier.
-
Thanks, guys :)