The Last Homely House

Middle-Earth => Archives of Minas Tirith => Topic started by: iacopo on June 20, 2010, 04:16:35 AM

Title: stacking rule from a new player
Post by: iacopo on June 20, 2010, 04:16:35 AM
hello!is there anybody who can teach me how and when you can stack a minion or a companion on a controplled site(do  you have to pay some cost?)(can you stack them when  you want or only when permitted by some cards)?and how you can put them into play from that site?
Title: Re: stacking rule from a new player
Post by: Tbiesty on June 20, 2010, 08:01:17 AM
First of all, only your minions can be stacked on a site you control. Companions cannot be stacked on a controlled site.

To stack a minion on your controlled site, you do not need to pay any twilight cost, but you must have some card that permits you to do it.

Here's a couple cards to see for example:
Dunlending Looter
Uruk Trooper
Troll of Gorgoroth, Abomination of Sauron

To play them from your controlled site, you do need to pay the twilight cost of that minion, and you must have some card that permits you to do it.

Here's a couple cards to see for example:
Dunlending Looter
Uruk Trooper
Olog-hai of Mordor

Enjoy!
Title: Re: stacking rule from a new player
Post by: iacopo on June 20, 2010, 09:11:38 AM
thank you very much for this very clear explanation !!!!!!